About Yandex

History

Yandex is a technology company that builds intelligent products and services powered by machine learning. Our goal is to help consumers and businesses better navigate the online and offline world. Since 1997, we have delivered world-class, locally relevant search and information services. Additionally, we have developed market-leading on-demand transportation services, navigation products, and other mobile applications for millions of consumers across the globe. Yandex, which has over 30 offices worldwide, has been listed on the NASDAQ since 2011.

Development

Yandex’s history began in the early 1990s – long before the company was founded. Yandex as a company appeared in 2000, three years after the launch of the web portal yandex.ru. At that point there were only 25 names on the new company's payroll and all data Yandex processed could fit on a single server. Now Yandex has offices and representations in ten countries, employing over 12,000 people. In our home market, Russia, our share of all search traffic is 60.2% (Yandex.Radar, Q4 2021). We also operate in Belarus, Kazakhstan and Turkey.

Almost half of our revenues are derived from contextual advertising, which delivers ads for products and services based on what web users are looking for. Our Yandex.Direct service was the first and is the largest system for the placement of text-based ads in Russia. In addition to serving advertisements on our own search results pages, we run ads on thousands of third-party websites that make up our Yandex Advertising Network.

Our company became profitable in 2002 and its revenues have been continually growing ever since. In May 2011 Yandex went public on the NASDAQ stock exchange, under the ticker YNDX.

Target

All of Yandex’s products are designed to make people’s lives easier and better. Each helps users to do something that once seemed impossible. A few years ago we couldn’t imagine reading a text in an unfamiliar language without looking up every word in a dictionary, or having the address of the nearest pharmacy at our fingertips anywhere in a city, or getting a taxi without having to wait. Now, all this is completely normal – all these feats have become simple tasks that we take for granted.

Balance of the online ecosystem

Yandex affects the internet ecosystem as much as any other key player on the market. We understand that it is our responsibility to make sure that our influence is beneficial. One of our core values is enhancing and protecting the interests and human rights of our users. To serve the interests of our users, we need an open, diverse environment with a multitude of quality resources.

We develop products and services for users in cooperation with all market participants, taking all interests into consideration. We aim to provide platform solutions and transparent conditions that enable consumers and businesses to enjoy the reciprocal benefits provided by the internet. However, much like the offline world, various parties interests can often be at odds.

Features

Yandex is a technology company that builds intelligent products and services powered by machine learning.
List of popular services

Services

Contact information

Address

Moscow, st. Leo Tolstoy, 16

Telephone

+7 495 739-70-00

О Компании

История

Яндекс — технологическая компания, которая создает интеллектуальные продукты и услуги на основе машинного обучения. Наша цель — помочь потребителям и компаниям лучше ориентироваться в онлайн- и офлайн-мире. С 1997 года мы предоставляем поисковые и информационные услуги мирового класса. Кроме того, мы разработали ведущие на рынке транспортные услуги по запросу, навигационные продукты и другие мобильные приложения для миллионов потребителей по всему миру. Яндекс, у которого более 30 офисов по всему миру, котируется на NASDAQ с 2011 года.

Развитие

История Яндекса началась в начале 1990-х — задолго до основания компании. Яндекс как компания появился в 2000 году, через три года после запуска веб-портала yandex.ru. На тот момент в штате новой компании было всего 25 имен, и все данные, которые обрабатывал Яндекс, могли уместиться на одном сервере. Сейчас у Яндекса есть офисы и представительства в десяти странах, в которых работает более 12 000 человек. На нашем домашнем рынке, в России, наша доля всего поискового трафика составляет 60,2% (Яндекс.Радар, 4 кв. 2021 г.). Мы также работаем в Беларуси, Казахстане и Турции.

Почти половину наших доходов мы получаем от контекстной рекламы, которая показывает рекламу товаров и услуг в зависимости от того, что ищут пользователи в Интернете. Наш сервис Яндекс.Директ был первой и является крупнейшей системой размещения текстовой рекламы в России. Помимо показа рекламы на наших собственных страницах результатов поиска, мы размещаем рекламу на тысячах сторонних веб-сайтов, составляющих нашу рекламную сеть Яндекса.

Наша компания стала прибыльной в 2002 году, и с тех пор ее доходы постоянно растут. В мае 2011 года Яндекс стал публичным на фондовой бирже NASDAQ под тикером YNDX.

Цель

Все продукты Яндекса призваны сделать жизнь людей проще и лучше. Каждый помогает пользователям сделать то, что когда-то казалось невозможным. Несколько лет назад мы не могли представить себе чтение текста на незнакомом языке без поиска каждого слова в словаре, или адрес ближайшей аптеки под рукой в ​​любой точке города, или вызов такси без ожидания. Теперь все это совершенно нормально – все эти подвиги стали простыми задачами, которые мы воспринимаем как должное.

Баланс онлайн-экосистемы

Яндекс влияет на интернет-экосистему не меньше, чем любой другой ключевой игрок на рынке. Мы понимаем, что наша ответственность заключается в том, чтобы убедиться, что наше влияние приносит пользу. Одной из наших основных ценностей является укрепление и защита интересов и прав человека наших пользователей. Чтобы служить интересам наших пользователей, нам нужна открытая, разнообразная среда с множеством качественных ресурсов.

Мы разрабатываем продукты и услуги для пользователей в сотрудничестве со всеми участниками рынка, учитывая все интересы. Мы стремимся предоставлять платформенные решения и прозрачные условия, которые позволяют потребителям и предприятиям пользоваться взаимными преимуществами, предоставляемыми Интернетом. Однако, как и в офлайн-мире, интересы разных сторон часто могут расходиться.

Услуги и товары

Яндекс — технологическая компания, которая создает интеллектуальные продукты и услуги на основе машинного обучения.
В числе популярныйх услуг:

Сервисы

Контактная информация

Адрес

Москва, ул. Льва Толстого, 16

Телефон

+7 495 739-70-00

Адрес эл. потчы